Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
These turned out great! I followed the above suggestions (make 1/2 the filling and fill each tart 3/4 full) and they came out perfect. No mess in the oven, and just enough filling for 48 mini tarts. Definitely a keeper. The crust comes out like shortbread, and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Daine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I've been using this recipe for 3 years now - always at Christmas time. My hubby took them to his work and people were begging him to hand out the recipe! They are always a hit at the cookies exchange too. The only changes I make are to double the amount of pastry, otherwise there is way too much filling left over. Also, to decorate the tops, I melt chocolate chips and place the chocolate in a sandwich baggie to squeeze out thin ribbons of chocolate. It really dresses the tarts up and makes them look so gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I made these tarts exactly as described and took them to work the next day. The entire office asked for more! No changes necessary... These are outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Great recipe! After making these many times, I suggest reducing the eggs, sugar,and melted butter by 1/2. Keep the vanilla at one teaspoon and the pecans at one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
i have tried several different versions of this recipe, but this one is by far the very best. the use of sour cream makes these mouth-watering.i can remember my great grandmother fixing these on very special occassions and this recipe is as close as you can get to hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These were easy to make and worth it a million times over! I got so many compliments on these. I had a hard time not eating them all for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
these are the best I have found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I am not a fan of anything with pecans, walnuts, etc. But my husband loves pecan tarts so I bake them now and then. I always get great reviews with this recipe and was even asked how much I would charge to provide 100 tarts for a party! The recipe as directed makes a lot of filling so I usually make extra dough. I also omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I've always wanted to make these after having them at a Christmas party years ago. I am so happy I found this recipe. It is exactly what I wanted. I followed the recipe to the letter and the outcome was a delicious pecan pie like tart with a gooey center and crunchy top. This has made our annual Christmas cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
this recipe was great! i made it for Christmas, and everyone loved it. everyone is requesting me to make it again. very easy to make, as long as you have the tart holders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States