Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Absolutely love these! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe! The cream cheese in the crust makes a difference, it's very similar to my Grandmother's recipe. To dress them up a bit, I drizzle a little melted white chocolate in a zig zag across them. Also, I place them in the small cupcake papers. They look beautiful on a tray or as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Deeeeee-licious. And you have to love a pastry that is so easy to make and really, really good! Traycee...did you use bad butter or something...not sure how you could get this wrong. TWICE. My 8-year old daughter had no problem. Thanks Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These were great! I took the advise of others and cut the filing in half. I reduced the eggs, brown sugar, and butter by half, but kept the vanilla and pecan amount the same. I also sprayed the mini tart pan with a cooking spray that had flour in it and they came right out, no problem. They were a big hit at the New Years Eve party I brought them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe - very quick to put together. I think British flour is 'wetter' than the norm as I had to add much more to get a workable dough, but other than that this is simply perfect. Baking time was only 20 minutes in our oven. Family and co-workers loved it. On the list to bake every Christmas now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe to yield half of the original yield since I was just trying it out for my boyfriend and myself. The tarts taste great; it's a good balance of sweetness and crust. The only thing I don't like about the recipe is that, once baked, the tarts are not very pretty. The top looks like overcooked cake batter. My boyfriend says it looks like brown sea-foam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have baked this recipe twice. The tarts taste good but they are difficult to get out of the aluminum tart pans. What the recipe does not recommend is that the tart pans be sprayed with Pam to allow for easier removal of the baked tarts. In addition, I found that the recipe makes a lot more filling than needed for the number of tarts the dough makes. I found this to be a tedious recipe to make, especially when I had difficulty getting the tarts out of the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I used this recipe for my first attempt at making pecan tarts. I'm glad I chose this one because not only are they simple to make, they're delicious! I'm not a baker so the thought of making pecan tarts somewhat intimidated me. I'm glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These are absolutely great, and super easy too! I make them all the time and everyone always loves them. My only suggestion is to make half less of the filing I always have wayyy too much leftover. Other than that these are great. The cream cheese pastry really compliments the filing so its not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
WARNING!!! These are extremely addictive! I seriously could not stop eating them when I made them for Thanksgiving and neither could the rest of my family. Definitely one of my favorite recipes! I only make half of the filling...it is more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States