Tiny Chicken Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
excellent! These were a party favorite will make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Loved these! I used rotisserie chicken, which saved time) and made the filling the night before. Adding paprika to the dough was a delicious touch. Five tablespoons of water would've been too much. Stop at four tablespoons and see if the dough will hold together. Rolling the dough thin and using the 2-1/2" cutter yielded about 75 turnovers! These were delicious at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I didn't have time to make the dough so I just used canned bread dough. The filling is EXCELLENT. Everyone was raving over it. The dough part is time consuming (rolling it out and cutting, then re-rolling) but is well worth it. I have been asked to make these for 4th of July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Fabulous! The crust is delicious; I will make it again and try different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Very good crust, however a little too much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Instead of making the home-made dough - just buy either Empanada frozen dough (already in circles 24 per pkg) or Asian Dumplling Wrappers (frozen, round or square) This cuts the prep time so much and is so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This was a pretty good dish. Just wanted to share how I saved time making the dish. Instead of cooking the dough from scratch, I used Pillsbury dinner rolls. It was just as tasty without the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
These little snacks are so yummy! As other reviewers, I cut back on the butter in the crust. In the filling I added grated carrots and chopped fresh broccoli. Next time I will add more broccoli as my husband and I like that flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Klang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
These went very quickly at our family Christmas party! I found that using canned chicken worked a little better, easier to manage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is the second time I've made these. Since it's the Christmas season, I used Christmas tree cookie cutters (about 5" tall) and stuffed the Christmas trees with the chicken mixture. Not only was this a big hit with my 3 and 4 year old, but with my 37 year old hubby as well! So if you're looking for a tasty appetizer, or fun, quick dinner idea, this is the one to try. Oh, I also used pre-rolled dough (found in the local Walmart by the biscuit dough) to cut down on prep time. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States