Tiny Chicken Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I did not like these at all...granted I used pre-made dough..but the stuffing mix was not anything I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These were okay. I wasn't terribly impressed. I will try making them again, but will try different spices to kick it up a notch. I just thought they were too bland. I did use premade dough and a 3 inch cookie cutter which worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These are awesome!! really worth the trouble! I made all the preparations the night before so today I only had to roll the dough and bake these little things.. As suggested by other reviewers I used a little less butter than the recipe calls for, about 3/4 of the amount. Also, I used a cajun spices mix instead of the poultry seasoning and celery salt instead of garlic salt. I didn't have a problem making the dough, maybe because I used my food possessor.. Everyone in my family loved them! Will definitely make these again. Thanks allot for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I followed the directions for the most part. I think 1 cup of butter is entirely too much. I used about 1/2 of a stick and about 1/2 cup crisco. I also used to the food processor and chopped onion, celery and carrots, (not too fine), then sauted them. Added the chicken, then the seasonings and cheese and a little garlic powder. As with anything I'm making I taste it to see if it needs anything, I added a little more salt and pepper. These are EXCELLENT! Hubby said "Can we have these for dinner?" lol Next time I might try mushrooms and black olives with the chicken. A million ways to use this dough by adding the right spice to it, for instance, cayanne and use Bleu Cheese and buffalo sauce with the chicken...oh my.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Western

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good...I added chopped cremini mushrooms and garlic for a more savory taste. Next batch will also add a little fresh thyme. Cheated with Pillsbury Pie Crust rolled very thin (exactly two double crusts cut into rounds with a drinking glass). Freezing them to reheat for a cocktail party. Will add an egg wash to make them prettier next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I thought these were okay. Husband felt they were a little too rich for dinner. My sons didn't like the cream cheese in it. I'm thinking these would work great as an appetizer for a special occasion, but not as an everyday type of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
These are good. I used crescent rolls to make the little pies, and they didn't look near as pretty as the pic. But they really are very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These were okay. I thought they were missing something though, as they were kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe tastes similar to another on this site that is a whole lot easier to prepare! It was good, but I would rather prepare the one using the packaged crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Everybody loved and I was able to make ahead of time! I tried with pie crust but will try with different dough products. Good switch on a pot luck if everyone is bringing desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny

Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States