Tiny Chicken Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
took these to a girls night dinner. I didn't have time to make my crust so I used store bought sprinkled the paprika on the dough the rolled it in with my rolling pin. I also did an egg wash on the crust. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Kay Brown Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I'm still learning about handling dough, but even the first try came out quite tasty, and after doing a little research (watched a couple of videos) on techniques for rolling out dough, the second try went pretty smoothly. Now they look as good as they taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layne
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Below is my original review. However, the people at the party I brought these to insisted that I raise my rating from 4 to 5 stars. They requested that I make this for every get-together! ************************************** I agree with others who say this is a really great basic recipe but needs a little something added to the filling to get it to the five-star level, and that depends on your individual taste. I plan to try it with dill, tarragon, curry or Mexican spices. But it is definitely worth the work, and they look lovely. I used 3" rounds, but will try 4" the next time to make it easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
O.M.G. Easiest & yummiest appetizer EVER, including the pastry shell! I'm not sure I could have even messed it up, seeing that I didn't :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I was looking for a few appetizer recipes for Christmas when I came across this. Since I had a little turkey left over from Thanksgiving I thought, "why not". I didn't have poultry seasoning so I just threw in a little Italian Seasoning. Used a premade crust that was just sitting in the fridge. These were delicious and everyone loved them. Had a little left over and a few days later added it to some French bread then broiled it. That was delicious too! Thanks for the awesome recipe. It will be our new tradition for after Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was my first dinner success were everyone, 4 year old, 20 month old and Daddy and I, ate it up! Yeah! I used 2 cans of pre-made dough and just rolled them like two logs. I used light cream cheese, a challot instead of onion and finely chopped spinach. LOVED IT and had no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Pretty good! I used wonton wrappers instead and backed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were not the greatest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love this idea for left over chicken & veggies! I followed the filling recipe as is, adding about 8 sprigs of leftover asaragus, chopped. To save timeI used dehydrated chopped onions and canned low fat crescent rolls in place of recipe's dough. I made 4 large turnovers, using two crescents for each (one on top and one on bottom). We dipped them in marinara, quick & delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States