Tiny Chicken Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I found this recipe to be very easy to follow. It is very good, taste like a chicken pot pie. don't leave out the poultry seasoning, its escential. My husband and I gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
11/04/06 I am adding a more updated review. These turnovers are delicious! I make these for every dinner party where finger foods are served. I have made about 15x since 2003! I am now a pro. The filling can be made the day before and refrigerated. Also, save time by using ready-made pie crust, wontons wrappers, or even phyllo! Experiment! We like the pie crust! Extra tip with the crust...roll very thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
my family and I loved this. I added two cloves of fresh garlic and substituted regular salt for the garlic salt and it turned out really well... and I just ground up the cooked chicken chicken in the food processor (chopped the onion in there too) and it was nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Fantastic!! If you're making for a party, double the recipe. I couldn't get these out the oven and on the table fast enough! Making ahead and freezing is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I love appetizers and this was a really good one- my husband says it's a keeper. Now, for some helpful hints-make the dough first and refrigerate. It'll roll out easier. Use plenty of flour when rolling out,too. You also might want to up the spices to your personal taste. These really do freeze well and reheat right from the freezer-a plus when company's coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
this recipe was awesome. i never worked with pastry before, yet this recipe was easy but time consuming. but i did alter the recipe. i sauteed an equal amount of sliced mushrooms to chicken with some garlic. i used peppridge farm pastry shells and rolled it out thin. before baking, i brushed melted butter onto the pastry. and i served this with creme of mushroom sauce. all in all, i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Used this recipe as an entree. Simply covered the turnovers with gravey. Everybody loved them. Even cold, they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
These are to die for!! My husband and I had the whole batch for dinner! I will definitely make these again, but I would use less butter in the pastry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I was searching for some tasty and simple picnic recipe,I made these tiny turn overs.It came out real good and we all ( me, my 10 month old kid, my husband and our friends) liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
these turnovers were awesome and are something i intend to use very often. thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States