Tinga Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This allowed me to recreate one of my favorite dishes from a local restaurant! Frying the tortillas is essential! Topped them off with sliced black olives, shredded lettuce, shredded monterrey jack cheese, salsa and sour cream! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
These were great! Didn't have fresh jalapeno peppers, so I used jarred, little over a 1/4 of a cup. Served with a sour cream/salsa mixture. Everyone loved them. Next time we might add in some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is delicious. Very similar to the flauta/taquitos I order in my favorite restaurant. I followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic!! I will definitely be making these more regularly. Next time, I may add a little more "heat" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These were incredible! My husband wanted them the following night for dinner again! Kids loved them too. I left out the peppers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My 14 year old daughter and her friend made this. It has now become one of the family favorites. We usually soften the tortillas on a hot griddle or in a small amount of oil to make rolling easier and use toothpicks to fasten before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Made this for a dinner with friends and we all loved it! We actually ended up cooking it in the crock pot with a can of chicken broth for about 3 hours prior to the dinner. This left the chicken super moist and easy to pull apart. The corn tortillas add a nice sweetness to them that I don't think flour would. All and all a really easy recipe that was yummy! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These tasted good but were a bit of a pain for frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is a great recipe! A little greasy, but tasty. I added chopped cilantro to the mixture. I also use the mixture in taco shells, my 12 year old son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
GREAT! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is a good recipe but you use chipotle peppers. You can get them in the mexican aisle and they are in cans. This recipe should have more of a sauce to it. We use tomatoes chipotle peppers and some chicken broth. It comes out really good! This is one of my favorite mexican dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgutierrez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States