Tinga Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Great recipe! try replacing the jalapeno peppers for chipotle peppers, you can find them canned on the Mexican produce section. Beware 'cause they are HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I just made the meat recipe and put it on tostadas. It was good, but next time I will probably top the tostadas with crema mexicana and some green taco sauce. I also substituted the tomatoes for a can of diced tomatoes (drained), since out-of-season tomatoes are sometimes poor quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDSSUNRAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
These were great! Didn't have fresh jalapeno peppers, so I used jarred, little over a 1/4 of a cup. Served with a sour cream/salsa mixture. Everyone loved them. Next time we might add in some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is a great recipe! A little greasy, but tasty. I added chopped cilantro to the mixture. I also use the mixture in taco shells, my 12 year old son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
GREAT! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is a good recipe but you use chipotle peppers. You can get them in the mexican aisle and they are in cans. This recipe should have more of a sauce to it. We use tomatoes chipotle peppers and some chicken broth. It comes out really good! This is one of my favorite mexican dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgutierrez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
i used a whole chicken and cooked and shreaded it. it worked out great. my italian in-laws loved it... i will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lucchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harleton, Texas, USA
Living In: Orvieto, Umbria, Italy
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This allowed me to recreate one of my favorite dishes from a local restaurant! Frying the tortillas is essential! Topped them off with sliced black olives, shredded lettuce, shredded monterrey jack cheese, salsa and sour cream! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is delicious. Very similar to the flauta/taquitos I order in my favorite restaurant. I followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic!! I will definitely be making these more regularly. Next time, I may add a little more "heat" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These were incredible! My husband wanted them the following night for dinner again! Kids loved them too. I left out the peppers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States