Ting-Town Barbeque Beef Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was meh. I expected so much more from the sheer number of ingredients, but it tasted like most other recipes I've made using less ingredients. The addition of beer was a nice touch, but turned out too barbecuey for me, not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Really good flavor. More tangy than sweet bbq flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
After reading all the reviews, I HAD to try this. With the suggestion of some, I doubled the chili powder, left out the celery (didn't have any). I didn't have time for the slow cooker, so I took another reviewer's advice and put it in the oven covered at 250 for 4 hours. It fell apart easily, I'm cooking off the liquid now on the stove, and sneaked a taste -- WOW, it just melted in my mouth and the FLAVOR is DELISH! Into my rotation this goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Although there are a lot of ingredients to this recipe and it takes a little extra time getting them all together, the flavor is amazing! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
my first try at bbq for my deep-southern husband. we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Mmm -- we liked this a lot. Never having had the original, we can't speak to whether it is or isn't, but as written (with one tiny addition) it was great Super Bowl food. And made a ton of leftovers! The one tiny addition: while the meat is out of the cooker for shredding, defat and run the immersion blender through the liquid. I chose to do it this way because while I like the flavor of the celery, I don't like actually eating the celery. I learned that trick a long time ago. Hides the veggies so I don't notice that they're there! It also hides the cooked onions from the kid who won't eat those. Our BBQ sauce choice: Sweet Baby Ray's. We will definitely be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is awesome!! I used a lager beer and ended the cooking process in my cooking stone!! This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
We have this every year for my son's birthday party. Feeds lots of people, and everyone loves it! One hint - the longer you can cook the meat, the easier it is to shred. I start it the night before to make sure it is REALLY done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemomto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly until I tasted the sauce and it seemed a little sweet. So I added 1 extra tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, and it came out fantastic! I took some to work the next day and let a few people sample it, and they all wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennydca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States