Ting-Town Barbeque Beef Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Pretty good....not spicy or tangy enough though. I think it needed more of a bbq taste to it..?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nobleboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was flavorful and soft. I used a brisket and served it sliced. My only complaint was that the vinegar taste was rather pronounced. I think I'd leave out the vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Exactly what I was looking for. We loved this recipe. I also used 1 cup of beef broth instead of beer. I noticed about 2 hours before it was done that the sauce was thin so I took the lid off of the crock pot for the last 2 hours to thicken it up. Just keep your eye on it. I think if I didn't notice until the last 30 minutes that the sauce was too thin, I wouldn't have had enough time to thicken it up before I served it. This recipe is so flavorful, we are still loving the leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. My son has a hickory grilled steak house restaurant and when I tried this recipe (with his restaurant in mind) I was so impressed that I took the finished product to the restaurant for a taste test. He and all the servers and cooks tried it and loved it. They plan to put it on the menu. The time consuming part is measuring all the ingredients for the sauce but it is worth it!! Love this site and love, love, love the recipe conversion program on each recipe that allows me to change the number of servings. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Made this for my husband & 2 young kids. They all LOVED it. It was flavorful, but not spicy. If you are looking for a lot of kick - - this is NOT it, but it's great for young kids & sensitive stomachs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
The sauce was delicious! I smoked a brisket first, then poured the sauce over it and finished it in the oven at 300 for a couple of hours. It just melted in your mouth, the family LOVED it! Thanks, it will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this today for my extended family and they all loved it - even the kids although I didn't have beer so used beef broth instead. I'll be emailing this recipe to my sister-in-law when I'm done. Not as much kick as I'd expected, but easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Sure the meat fell apart but the sauce was nothing. I had a crockpot fullof "boiled beef". I will keep looking for a more flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States