Ting-Town Barbeque Beef Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
The sauce was delicious! I smoked a brisket first, then poured the sauce over it and finished it in the oven at 300 for a couple of hours. It just melted in your mouth, the family LOVED it! Thanks, it will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is great! I rubbed it with cajun seasoning and browned it to spice it up first. I also added a teaspoon of colemans dry mustard and few pepper flakes to the sauce. I also used KC masterpiece and did not need any extra on my sandwich. I never need to try another bbq beef recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I have not tried this recipe yet, but logged on to find a beef barbeque recipe and lo and behold Ting Town popped up. I couldn't believe my eyes. I grew up in Hibbing Ting-Town was always the first stop on the way to Bimbos and McCarthy's Beach! I can't wait to try this recipe! Its gotta be the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This recipe was excellent. If you follow it exactly it thickens up perfectly. The only changes I made was : I rubbed my roast with cajun seasoning and seared it in vegetable oil before putting it in the slow cooker, and I added 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes to the sauce. I used Sweet Baby Ray's for my bbq sauce. These sandwiches had just the right kick and were the best I've had .I will be using this recipe again . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. My son has a hickory grilled steak house restaurant and when I tried this recipe (with his restaurant in mind) I was so impressed that I took the finished product to the restaurant for a taste test. He and all the servers and cooks tried it and loved it. They plan to put it on the menu. The time consuming part is measuring all the ingredients for the sauce but it is worth it!! Love this site and love, love, love the recipe conversion program on each recipe that allows me to change the number of servings. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Exactly what I was looking for. We loved this recipe. I also used 1 cup of beef broth instead of beer. I noticed about 2 hours before it was done that the sauce was thin so I took the lid off of the crock pot for the last 2 hours to thicken it up. Just keep your eye on it. I think if I didn't notice until the last 30 minutes that the sauce was too thin, I wouldn't have had enough time to thicken it up before I served it. This recipe is so flavorful, we are still loving the leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I have never responded to any review, but had to on this one. This is absolutely delicious. Will never need to look further for a BBQ recipe!!! Terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this today for my extended family and they all loved it - even the kids although I didn't have beer so used beef broth instead. I'll be emailing this recipe to my sister-in-law when I'm done. Not as much kick as I'd expected, but easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Made this for my husband & 2 young kids. They all LOVED it. It was flavorful, but not spicy. If you are looking for a lot of kick - - this is NOT it, but it's great for young kids & sensitive stomachs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States