Ting-Town Barbeque Beef Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was meh. I expected so much more from the sheer number of ingredients, but it tasted like most other recipes I've made using less ingredients. The addition of beer was a nice touch, but turned out too barbecuey for me, not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Really good flavor. More tangy than sweet bbq flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
After reading all the reviews, I HAD to try this. With the suggestion of some, I doubled the chili powder, left out the celery (didn't have any). I didn't have time for the slow cooker, so I took another reviewer's advice and put it in the oven covered at 250 for 4 hours. It fell apart easily, I'm cooking off the liquid now on the stove, and sneaked a taste -- WOW, it just melted in my mouth and the FLAVOR is DELISH! Into my rotation this goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Although there are a lot of ingredients to this recipe and it takes a little extra time getting them all together, the flavor is amazing! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
my first try at bbq for my deep-southern husband. we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Mmm -- we liked this a lot. Never having had the original, we can't speak to whether it is or isn't, but as written (with one tiny addition) it was great Super Bowl food. And made a ton of leftovers! The one tiny addition: while the meat is out of the cooker for shredding, defat and run the immersion blender through the liquid. I chose to do it this way because while I like the flavor of the celery, I don't like actually eating the celery. I learned that trick a long time ago. Hides the veggies so I don't notice that they're there! It also hides the cooked onions from the kid who won't eat those. Our BBQ sauce choice: Sweet Baby Ray's. We will definitely be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is awesome!! I used a lager beer and ended the cooking process in my cooking stone!! This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
We have this every year for my son's birthday party. Feeds lots of people, and everyone loves it! One hint - the longer you can cook the meat, the easier it is to shred. I start it the night before to make sure it is REALLY done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemomto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly until I tasted the sauce and it seemed a little sweet. So I added 1 extra tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, and it came out fantastic! I took some to work the next day and let a few people sample it, and they all wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennydca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States