Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
My son loved making these (and eating them) with me! Very easy and fast! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Great recipe...smiles and whoops from all who tried them and requests to make more anytime...even the mailman gave a thumbs up! Not good for young kids because of nuts and Mini chips worked best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I was looking for a recipe with no eggs. This was an awesome cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
AWESOME COOKIES I did try a few changes by going 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup icing sugar instead of 1/2 white.I also cut back the choco chips to 1/2 cup and added 1/4 cup choco sprinkle. Both variations were excellent. Make sure you keep to the 300 degrees F and just keep checking them until they are golden. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLADYDI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
This cookie is a delicious, decadent treat. Besides being a cookie that freezes well, it mails well too! Because I frequently makes "care packages" to send to friends who are all over the world, finding a mailable cookie recipe is a definite plus! I will make these cookies often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Super easy, super good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
These were great even after I mis-read the recipe! I used baking soda instead of baking powder and they turned out great too. I also used a little more flour and less butter because I find them too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This is a delicious, crisp, buttery, chocolately cookie! I used salted butter because that is what I had. I didn't have any nuts, so I didn't use them either. Despite these changes the cookies were still wonderful! The cookies looked raw after baking them 25 minutes, but I took them out anyway and put them on the cooling rack. After about 15 minutes, they were crisp and still warm. My husband brought some to his friends at work and they loved them! I plan on doubling the recipe next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I never ate a cookie that literally melted in my mouth - but this is it!!!! Delicious! AND I made these using Splenda.....no one could believe it. One of the best cookie recipes I have ever made. Thank you Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I thought these cookies were really dry and crumbly. I brought these cookies to a family party along with another type of cookie, and the other ones were all gone way before these were. I guess I prefer plain old chocolate chip cookies to the shortbread type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States