Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These are very nice cookies. Very crisp, light and buttery. There was something missing, but I can't quite pinpoint what it is. I have a major sweet tooth, so it could be that I would prefer them a little sweeter. I didn't add the nuts, instead added a full 1 cup chocolate chips. I also added 1/2 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This cookie was very good. I liked it but my hubby and kiddos LOVED it! I did add vanilla and 18 minutes seemed to be a good time for me. I wanted them to get a more brown but the light brown was just right! I didn't add nuts (didn't have any) but added a few more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Amazing shortbread!! I made with milk chocolate chips and crushed pecans instead as this is my preference, big hit at all my christmas parties, will make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
made today,made them small and got over 2 dozens.tasty and easy recipe.Bf does not care for them but he does not like shortbread cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wonderful if you add Vanilla...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are really great shortbread cookies. I have made them at least 3 times. This year, I am adding them to the Christmas cookie tray. I leave out the nuts and use mini chocolate chips. It yields 34 cookies with a standard cookie scoop. At that size they take the full 20 minutes exactly. It is an easy yet tasty cookie. Thank you, Tina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Fantastic!!! I substituted chopped dried cherries for the nuts and they were out of this world. Thanks for the recipe, Tina! My family (and guests) LOVED these! Will add to my permanent recipe box too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy to make. I made these for a fund raising bake sale and they were the first to sell out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are shortbread cookies, folks. If you want a classic chocolate chip cookie, then find a chocolate chip cookie recipe. These are really tasty! I added a bit of vanilla and baked them at 350. Also, I stuck a few chocolate chips on top instead of mixing them into the dough. Very very good shortbread cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ZULUBELLE
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Just tried these tonight and they were delicious! Did add 1/2 tsp almond and 1/2 tsp vanilla and added pecans instead of almonds. Despite my changes the dough was yummy and lends itself to creativity! Will make lots more for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States