Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Wow! These are DELISH! I'm just enjoying a couple warm outta the oven right now. I left the nuts out, and added a tsp of vanilla. Perfect delicate texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Not bad. Very buttery, which might appeal to some but was a bit much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
tasted undercooked and too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Fabulous melt in your mouth cookies. I suggest using mini chocolate chips and finely chopped pecans. I baked these at 275 for 60 minutes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These are awesome! addictive! I followed the recipe for the most part, the only change was to use 3/4c whole wheat flour and the rest 1c was a/p flour - you'd never even know there was whole wheat flour in these!! Everything else I did exactly as the recipe says - yum!! Will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Iv had this recipe saved for months now iv been meaning to make these so today i decided to an boy am i glad i did! what was i thinking waiting so long...lol these are delicious defiently different from your normal chocolate chip cookie recipe. They melt in your mouth soooooo good i did add a 1/2 c more sugar an a tsp of vanilla i will use this recipe again an again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Made these yesterday with my daughter so I wasn't allowed to add nuts but they were very very good. The nuts would make them even better! I had never had shortbread cookies with chocolate chips, but they were great. I used salted butter (because that's what I had) and added the salt, and they were a little too salty so watch the salt! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Also added a tsp vanilla & used half white and half brown sugar. Used a full bag of chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Oh Good Lord these are good!! I"ll eat as many cookies as I can crank out, so I halfed the recipe and only made one dozen. Followed the recipe exactly except I took another reviewer's advice and added a teaspoon of vanilla and realized after baking that I had accidentally forgot to put in the chocolate chips, but I'm not missing it at all! Good recipe for a beginning baker with minimal ingredients and a huge payoff! Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a great base recipe for a shortbread/butter cookie. In my quest for the perfect chocolate chip cookie, I put my own take on it and have come up with an AWESOME cookie (at least I think so). I added 2 t. of vanilla and an egg yolk to the butter mixture. I used 4 T. of brown sugar and 6 T. of white sugar (so 2 T. more sugar than original recipe). They were sooo good that I made them again--and added 1/4 C. of toffee bits--OVER THE TOP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States