Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wonderful if you add Vanilla...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are really great shortbread cookies. I have made them at least 3 times. This year, I am adding them to the Christmas cookie tray. I leave out the nuts and use mini chocolate chips. It yields 34 cookies with a standard cookie scoop. At that size they take the full 20 minutes exactly. It is an easy yet tasty cookie. Thank you, Tina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Fantastic!!! I substituted chopped dried cherries for the nuts and they were out of this world. Thanks for the recipe, Tina! My family (and guests) LOVED these! Will add to my permanent recipe box too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy to make. I made these for a fund raising bake sale and they were the first to sell out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are shortbread cookies, folks. If you want a classic chocolate chip cookie, then find a chocolate chip cookie recipe. These are really tasty! I added a bit of vanilla and baked them at 350. Also, I stuck a few chocolate chips on top instead of mixing them into the dough. Very very good shortbread cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ZULUBELLE
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Just tried these tonight and they were delicious! Did add 1/2 tsp almond and 1/2 tsp vanilla and added pecans instead of almonds. Despite my changes the dough was yummy and lends itself to creativity! Will make lots more for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are so yummy! Catch them right before they begin browning and let them cool before eating. I could eat the whole batch they are that good. Of course I love shortbread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I omitted the nuts and used a mixture of butter and butter-flavored shortening for the cookies. The cookies hardly spread at all on the baking sheet. My main problem with this recipe is the baking time: I left the cookies in the oven for 45 minutes and the edges still wouldn't brown. The texture is crumbly and the cookies melt in your mouth. This is a good recipe, but the baking time needs to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My dad loves pecan sandies and I adjusted this recipe to make some excellent ones. I used half brown sugar and half regular sugar, left out the chocolate chips and used 3/4 cup of pecans. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
THESE ARE DELICIOUS!!!!!! I made them for my class for an extra credit food project, and they were gone in seconds!!!! Usually I have to bring extra food home, but these were gone completely!!!!!!!!! I will make them again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States