Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Big hit at cookie exchange. Turn out a nice white color. Good crunch / salty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! Did not add nuts, used small chocolate chips, and used a buttered glass bottom dipped in granulated sugar to flatten cookie dough prior to baking. These are easy to make, yummy shortbread, and disappeared quickly. Will maybe double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne Lawrence
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
One of the cookies we made for Christmas. Absolutely easy and delicious. The only changes I made was omitting the walnuts (allergies) and using mini chocolate chips instead of regular sized ones. These were the best shortbread I've ever made and require no cornstarch or icing sugar (which most stores were out of come Dec. 23rd!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These cookies are absolutely delicious!!! Easy to make and did not need ANY changes to the recipe!! Still in awe of these cookies, and already thinking about making a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Best shortbread cookie recipe ever! I didn't add the nuts (allergies) but the rest is amazing :) Can't wait to share them at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I used to eat a cookie just like this all the time at BYU (except they use M&Ms). It was my absolute favorite cookie, and I ate WAY too many of them. I looked for that recipe EVERYWHERE for a long time and then finally gave up. Something looked familiar about this recipe, so I tried it, and it's the BYU cookie! I'm so excited! I'm gonna get so fat! Oh, and I followed the recipe exactly, except no nuts and milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet. Semi-sweet wouldn't taste as good, in my opinion. This cookie needs the sweet chocolate. My oven is really accurate, and it took 20 minutes every time and they got done but not brown at all (which is good). I made sure I whipped the butter and sugar for a long time to get it really fluffy. That's important. I'm trying this with M&Ms next! Thank you for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Turned out flat and greasy. Maybe it's because I live in CO and should have adjusted it for high altitude. All around disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Best cookies I've had in a long time! I made them for Xmas presents this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made one with pecans and chocolate chips and one with just chips. Added vanilla to both. Love how easy and good these are. Reminds me of the cookies my Grandma used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These are phenomenal! I always make plain shortbread with coloured sugar on them for Christmas, but decided I'd add to my baking list and try these. Excellent! Wonderful texture! Simple to make. Definitely making these again! Thank you tinafox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States