Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Not a baker, but these cookies are to die for! didn't change a thing except used pecans. cookie time 22 minutes @ 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Varonfakis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Fabulous! Omitted walnuts due to allergies but otherwise followed recipe exactly. I was surprised my kids like shortbread because it isn't very sweet but I made 2 dozen cookies yesterday and they are almost gone. I used mini chocolate chips and it is just enough sweetness. Thanks for the recipe, I am sure it will be requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Simply easy. Simply delicious. I used mini choc. chips and no nuts (friend can't eat them). They are perfect and made as the recipe called for. I baked 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Definitely in the running for the cookie baskets I'll be making for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Bolton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My family loves these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made a few adjustments based on other comments. I used 1/4 c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. white sugar. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla extract in with the butter and sugars. I used salted butter so I used only a pinch of salt. I used a heaping half cup of mini chocolate chips rather than 3/4 cups. I think these cookies are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These were good; however might use salted butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. Almond extract was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made three batches recently and none are short of perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are totally delish! I didn't put in the nuts because I didn't have any, but otherwise I made it as is. The recipe made 29 cookies, and baked for 19 minutes each. This recipe is so simple and easy, it is awesome! I will say, the family loved the cookie better the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States