Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Excellent cookies. I use my Pampered Chef cookie scoop to make the perfect sized cookies. Also great with Butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Although the cookies baked with a great texture. Almost no one who tried my cookies liked them. I baked them for two different school events. With so many people disliking them and comments like "Are you sure you didn't miss an ingredient?" I will never bake these cookies again. I didn't include nuts in mine so that might make difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
The best shortbread cookie!! I've been making these for 3 years now and we love them. This year I've made three batches - one with chocolate chips, one with white chocolate chips and another with chocolate raspberry chips - they are all DELICIOUS. Try dusting them with powdered sugar for a different look...these will be a treat for anyone who likes shortbread cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIBBLETTE
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I have used this recipe for three years. You can't mess it up. I add peanut butter chips with the chocolate, those swirled chips. I think using butter is important. Never substituted margarine. My 3 year old son and I just made a batch and will leave a few out for Santa on Christmas eve ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Just made these cookies...they are amazing! I also added butterscotch chips and skor bits and the skor bits made them slightly chewy...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
mmm, these are so yummy and instead of using just plain flour I substituted 1/2 cup of almond meal sifted into the flour and used butterscotch chips with a little bit of vanilla extract, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
YUMMMMM!!!!! I love these cookies! I took out the choc. chips, and the walnuts and did chopped pecans. Only b/c I'd just made some regular choc. chip walnut cookies and wanted somehting different. And I had to adjust my temp to 325 b/c the 300 wasn't getting us anywhere after 30 minutes had gone by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These cookies are delicious!! The only change I made was adding pecans instead of walnuts. I'd also recommend chilling the rolled dough on the cookie sheets before putting them in the oven. I didn't do that and the butter in the dough got a little to soft, so the cookies spread a little more than I wanted them to. I made another batch and refrigerated the dough for about 20 minutes before baking, and the results were much better. I dusted them with confectioners sugar once cooled. They are (were) excellent cookies. Very rich. Next time I will use mini chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLR71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Wow!! But, I made some changes, added 1 tsp vanilla, and used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, doubling the recipe. Also, I used chopped pecans and crushed Heathbar....and Oh my God. I cannot wait to serve them up on Thanksgiving, hubby and I tasted, and they are buttery, scrumptious little bite of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingIsSexy71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
These cookies are amazing! I made them yesterday and they are already gone! I used salted butter cause that's all I had and left out the nuts cause I didnt have any, but they were still perfect! Next time I will use nuts also! Thanks for the recipe, these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States