Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Valerie Ulloa Nickerson
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
We love this recipe...not overly sweet and a perfect texture. I highly recommend these cookies if you like shortbread and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was the best cookie recipe ever! Will make this one in place of any other chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Scrumptious. These are similar in texture to Trader Joe's Way More Chocolate Chip Cookies, but MUCH, MUCH better!! The batter turned out a bit dry & crumbly--had to just form with my hands. Went so far as to wonder if I missed something, like an egg, but no eggs listed. They baked beautifully in 20 minutes but needed to cool because they are a little bit crumbly--just like a shortbread should be. This is my husband's new favorite cookie. I did add 1 teas Vanilla and that is the only improvement I'd make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Wonderful flavor and very flaky. It needed to cool down just a little before moving them onto a wired rack, otherwise they break in a process of scooping up with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was exactly what i was looking for. Yummy, nice and soft inside and cripsy on the outside. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
There are way, way too many chocolate chips called for in this recipe. The cookie was good, but it was too rich. Almost made it hard to tell if the shortbread was any good. I would make them again once I have a good shortbread base, with far fewer chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE EVER! Just how I like them. Dense, sweet, and crumbly. I have been searching for a recipe that duplicates these huge chocolate chip cookies they use to sell in high school. I will be making these over and over again. I didn't add walnuts and I used mini chocolate chips. I drizzled white chocolate and sprinkles on top. I also used 1/4 cup each white sugar and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by momofthreekids
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These cookies are realy good, I divided the dough and added almond extract to one half and left the other half as is. They both taste just as good. The ones without the extract might be a little drier but not terribly. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yum! These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These cookies are amazing they just melt in your mouth. I followed the recipe but only had mini chocolate chips and chopped pecans.I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States