Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE EVER! Just how I like them. Dense, sweet, and crumbly. I have been searching for a recipe that duplicates these huge chocolate chip cookies they use to sell in high school. I will be making these over and over again. I didn't add walnuts and I used mini chocolate chips. I drizzled white chocolate and sprinkles on top. I also used 1/4 cup each white sugar and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by momofthreekids
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These cookies are realy good, I divided the dough and added almond extract to one half and left the other half as is. They both taste just as good. The ones without the extract might be a little drier but not terribly. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yum! These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These cookies are amazing they just melt in your mouth. I followed the recipe but only had mini chocolate chips and chopped pecans.I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
awesome, don't over-mix though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommakuh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I'm really glad I found this recipe; I think it will be a great staple in my cookie repertoire. I doubled it and added 1 tsp vanilla. Very dry and crumbly batter; I gave up using a spoon and just dug in with my hands! Baked for 22 minutes, but will prob leave in oven longer next time. I also used mini-morsels bc that's what I had one hand. I am excited to try other additives, like Heath toffee bits and butterscotch chips. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
i gave these 4 stars and considered if i should even rate them since i messed the step up trying to do thi all in one bowl. ended up with the baking powder in with the butter then i added the flour then it was too dry so i added an egg and then the chocolate chips. the end result was nice. i made these late one night as a snack and they did just the trick. they didnt flatten out like i see in the photos but im so sure thats my fault.totally easy recipe even if you read it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I did half and half white / brown sugar and added 4 tablespoons of white sugar plus 1 tsp vanilla. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I loved these cookies! My husband, who does not eat many sweets, ate more than I did. Have already made 2 batches in the last 3 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Whats not to love about shortbread and chocolate! Very easy recipe and they baked up perfectly. I added a little vanilla. Next time I'll try the mini chips and cut them back a bit because the shortbread is soo good I don't think it needs all the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States