Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
We weren't too crazy about these. They seriously lacked in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies looked great when they were done but looks could not compensate for the texture or flavorl. They were extremely dry and the blan taste of the cookie didn't complement the flavor of the chocolate chips. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very light, melt in your mouth. Great with a good cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Oh, my goodness. Where have these cookies been all my life? So light, buttery and flaky like shortbread should be, and then there are the chocolate chips! Heaven. One thing I can say is that, with the butter and sugar I beat it very, very well to make sure I got a nice, fluffy cookie. A lot of choc chip cookie recipes will say to cream the butter and sugar but I beat the butter and sugar together within an inch of it's life. I also used salted butter and it was fine. I gave mine 15 minutes in the oven. The cookies are going to look like they aren't done when they first come out of the oven--they're fine! Just let them sit for a few minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allielikesjazz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is such an easy and delicious cookie! I used butterscotch chips in lieu of chocolate chips and they were just melt in your mouth delicious! Thank you for this recipe. It is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very good and easy. I took a chance and used margarine instead of butter. I didn't stir the chocolate chips in but rather let my kids "decorate" them before I put them in the oven. Very easy shortbread recipe, and I will be keeping it for the christmas season. I am excited about trying it with different flavors, nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
We love this recipe...not overly sweet and a perfect texture. I highly recommend these cookies if you like shortbread and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was the best cookie recipe ever! Will make this one in place of any other chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Scrumptious. These are similar in texture to Trader Joe's Way More Chocolate Chip Cookies, but MUCH, MUCH better!! The batter turned out a bit dry & crumbly--had to just form with my hands. Went so far as to wonder if I missed something, like an egg, but no eggs listed. They baked beautifully in 20 minutes but needed to cool because they are a little bit crumbly--just like a shortbread should be. This is my husband's new favorite cookie. I did add 1 teas Vanilla and that is the only improvement I'd make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Wonderful flavor and very flaky. It needed to cool down just a little before moving them onto a wired rack, otherwise they break in a process of scooping up with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States