Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I did half and half white / brown sugar and added 4 tablespoons of white sugar plus 1 tsp vanilla. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I loved these cookies! My husband, who does not eat many sweets, ate more than I did. Have already made 2 batches in the last 3 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Whats not to love about shortbread and chocolate! Very easy recipe and they baked up perfectly. I added a little vanilla. Next time I'll try the mini chips and cut them back a bit because the shortbread is soo good I don't think it needs all the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
These are perfect! I added a little vanilla and a little more salt. Thanks for an easy great recipe. Oh, and they look just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FELINEFANATIC
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This recipe is amazing, and highly addictive... Be ready to pig out on these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Morton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Family loved this. I also made these using brown sugar for half of the sugar and I added vanilla-about 1 tsp. and I flatten the cookies with a glass bottom that was sprayed with Pam and dipped in sugar. Also tried sliced almonds instead walnuts. The recipe is excellent with the changes or as originally written. I did bake them at 325 for 17 minutes or you will be in the kitchen all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I've tried several cookie recipes and i really iked this one, not as buttery as a real meant to be cookie... I replaced the butter with vegan butter and the white sugar with brown sugar, so that even my vegan bf could eat it. They were gorgerous, baked the whole batch and only about 3 got to cool off. Kudos to Tina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These are shortbread cookies, not sweet & gooey chocolate chip cookies! That said, we LOVE them! I used whole-wheat flour (skipped the sifting), smart balance 50/50 butter blend, and natural sugar. Added some extra chocolate chips to make up for the walnuts that I omitted. The cookies take about 22 minutes in my oven. YUM! EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
These are rather tasty, but a slight disappointment if you are wanting a traditional chocolate chip cookie. Definitely worth trying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These cookies just melt in your mouth. I left out the walnuts. I was a bit worried when making them as the mixture never came together properly. It did when I started rolling it into balls though and they really firm up in the oven. Thanks for the recipe Tina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 111-120 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States