Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are so yummy! Catch them right before they begin browning and let them cool before eating. I could eat the whole batch they are that good. Of course I love shortbread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I omitted the nuts and used a mixture of butter and butter-flavored shortening for the cookies. The cookies hardly spread at all on the baking sheet. My main problem with this recipe is the baking time: I left the cookies in the oven for 45 minutes and the edges still wouldn't brown. The texture is crumbly and the cookies melt in your mouth. This is a good recipe, but the baking time needs to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My dad loves pecan sandies and I adjusted this recipe to make some excellent ones. I used half brown sugar and half regular sugar, left out the chocolate chips and used 3/4 cup of pecans. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
THESE ARE DELICIOUS!!!!!! I made them for my class for an extra credit food project, and they were gone in seconds!!!! Usually I have to bring extra food home, but these were gone completely!!!!!!!!! I will make them again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This cookie is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I wanted to make some chocolate chip cookies, but didn't have any brown sugar and then I found this recipe! These are some amazing little cookies! I used salted butter and they tasted great still, but I next time I'm actually going to leave out the chocolate chips. These cookies are so much like shortbread and so buttery that the chocolate chips took away from that for me. However, these chocolate dipped instead would be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Fast easy and delicious thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These are really great, especially for my little guy with dairy allergies. I just made sure I bought vegan chocolate chips and was so happy. These stayed tender and were greedily eaten by the entire family. I subbed Nucaco margarine for the butter and it's works just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wow this was great, everytime I make chocolate chiip cookies they came out bad. This is the best. I will be making this again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great recipe, just what I was looking for. They were perfect, no changes or adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States