Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Two words.....Great Cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Fantastic recipe, I added some crystalized ginger for a change and they received great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Borador Mum
Home Town: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Love these cookies ,easy to make I added skor bits in one half ,other half of dough I added chocochips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great little shortbread cookie. I added some vanilla and chocolate candies instead of chocolate chips. I also used pecans. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I really loved this recipe. It was easy to follow and all the reviews were helpful. I took out the walnuts because I do Not like nuts. Though if I were going to add a nut I think I would add in sliced almonds and the add a hint of almond extract. I only added 2 tsps of vanilla extract and 2 more tbs of sugar. They were soft and crispy at the same time. Next time I'm adding in almond extract instead of vanilla. Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I left out the walnuts, added a tablespoon of tangerine zest and used cut dark chocolate. Holy deliciousness. And I agree with previous reviews when they say the cookies will not look cooked through when they are done. I cooked my for 22 minutes and they turned out wonderful. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Yummy! I followed the recipe exactly except I only used a dash of salt, and I live at elevation and ended up cooking them for a solid 30 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I omitted the walnuts, added 1 tsp vanilla and used mini chocolate chips, these were a little underbaked for me, next time will try 325 degrees, my sons liked them and it was a nice change from regular chocolate chip cookies, used my #50 scoop which made 27 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was a bad recipe. i think the recipe should read 1/2 cup of icing sugar instead of white sugar. My cookies spread out and were too sweet. I think this this recipe needs to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddie Halpert
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these yesterday, and they turned out great! I ended up with just over two dozen. They took about 17-20 minutes to bake to perfection:) I didn't have walnuts, so I added about half a cup of toffee bits instead, and ended up with delicious, buttery skor flavored shortbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie Halpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States