Tina's Pumpkin Spice Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookie
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is fabulous. I hande made it many times with only minor changes. I use 1/2 cup brown sugar and just under 1/2 cup white. The frosting will add sweetness. It's perfect without frosting as well. We grow our own Japanese or Kubota pumpkins and they make for a delicious combination. The only other change Is that I add some allspice and sprinkle nutmeg on the top. At least 8 stars here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was delicious!! Very cake like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I took this this to a lodge meeting last night and got great reviews. We have a family night supper tomorrow night and I was asked to bring it again.I did as was suggested and used a 9X13,added orange coloring to canned frosting and it looked great . When I get that many compliments and recipes request,it's a sure keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I made these today with cream cheese frosting. They were WONDERFUL.I used pumpkin pie spice in place of the other spices, and put 2tsp. in my frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
perfect! my husband wouldnt wait for it to cool! didnt change anything (except I made cream cheese frosting adding a little cinnamon) this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeunit17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raevyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe- we're not pumpkin pie eaters, so my family asked me to make this for Thanksgiving this year. I only used 1/2 cup oil and subbed 1/2 cup applesauce for the rest. The cake was so moist and flavorful! I followed another reviewer's advice for the cream cheese frosting: 1 stick butter, 1 (8 oz) block cream cheese, 1 Tbsp vanilla, 2 cups confectioner's sugar. So smooth and creamy, the perfect topper to this cake! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! Loved the spice combination. Will be making this again very soon! I was 1/3 cup short of 2 cups of white sugar so I substituted brown sugar for white in the last 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Yummy. Everyone asks for the recipe when I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I can't say enough good things about this pumpkin spice cake. It is very moist, tender and not too sweet. The spices are just right. The only change I made was to bake this in a 9 x 13 inch pan because I didn't have the specified size. I had to bake it an extra ten minutes. It turned out perfect. I made homemade cream cheese frosting and topped with toasted pecans. Everyone at Thanksgiving loved this and took pieces home with them so it must have been good. Thanks for a new go-to Thanksgiving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States