Tina's Pumpkin Spice Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
My friend made this cake for a baby shower and it disappeared in no time flat. She made a simple cream cheese frosing from 1 stick butter/1 package cream cheese, 1 tbsp vanilla and 2 cups powdered sugar, and the cake melted in your mouth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I made this in a 9x13 pan and cooked for 38 minutes - came out great. Topped with commerical cream cheese frosting. More like a spice cake, than "bars." But really very good. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Wonderful! I agree that it is more of a cake than a bar, but thats alright with me. I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site, and reseved a little and dyed a little green and a little orange and decorated a little pumpkin on each piece. Very cute for Halloween or Fall treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
My family loves these things. My husband tells people they are bad just so that he can eat them all. I have to stop him sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Very tasty and moist. If you don't have all three spices, you can substitute them for McCormick's Pumpkin Pie Spice. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I can't say enough good things about this pumpkin spice cake. It is very moist, tender and not too sweet. The spices are just right. The only change I made was to bake this in a 9 x 13 inch pan because I didn't have the specified size. I had to bake it an extra ten minutes. It turned out perfect. I made homemade cream cheese frosting and topped with toasted pecans. Everyone at Thanksgiving loved this and took pieces home with them so it must have been good. Thanks for a new go-to Thanksgiving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! Loved the spice combination. Will be making this again very soon! I was 1/3 cup short of 2 cups of white sugar so I substituted brown sugar for white in the last 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
all my family just love these bars! They aren't too pumpkiny,just mild and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
perfect! my husband wouldnt wait for it to cool! didnt change anything (except I made cream cheese frosting adding a little cinnamon) this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeunit17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe- we're not pumpkin pie eaters, so my family asked me to make this for Thanksgiving this year. I only used 1/2 cup oil and subbed 1/2 cup applesauce for the rest. The cake was so moist and flavorful! I followed another reviewer's advice for the cream cheese frosting: 1 stick butter, 1 (8 oz) block cream cheese, 1 Tbsp vanilla, 2 cups confectioner's sugar. So smooth and creamy, the perfect topper to this cake! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States