Tina's Pumpkin Spice Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
all my family just love these bars! They aren't too pumpkiny,just mild and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
My family loves these things. My husband tells people they are bad just so that he can eat them all. I have to stop him sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This turned out more like a cake, probably because I tripled the recipe and didn't put it in the right sized pan, but it was good just the same. I'll make it again. Beckyaunt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I made this in a 9x13 pan and cooked for 38 minutes - came out great. Topped with commerical cream cheese frosting. More like a spice cake, than "bars." But really very good. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Wonderful! I agree that it is more of a cake than a bar, but thats alright with me. I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site, and reseved a little and dyed a little green and a little orange and decorated a little pumpkin on each piece. Very cute for Halloween or Fall treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
My friend made this cake for a baby shower and it disappeared in no time flat. She made a simple cream cheese frosing from 1 stick butter/1 package cream cheese, 1 tbsp vanilla and 2 cups powdered sugar, and the cake melted in your mouth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My whole family loves this recipe! Thanks so much! This recipe is great with the 'Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting' recipe found here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Very tasty and moist. If you don't have all three spices, you can substitute them for McCormick's Pumpkin Pie Spice. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I tried this recipe based on the ratings and I was not disappointed. My entire family enjoyed these bars - moist and delicious. My husband told me this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Perfect! These turned out very moist and the spices were just right. I made my own cream cheese icing using the Pumpkin Bar Icing recipe from here. The two complimented each other perfectly. The cook time was right on for me and I used an 11x15 pan. People kept coming back for seconds. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States