Tina's Pumpkin Spice Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I made half the recipe (13 servings). I baked the mixture in a 9 inch square pan and frosted with homemade cream cheese frosting. My family liked them as they weren't too spicy. I saw in the newspaper where a lady won first place at a state pumpkin festival using this recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is the best receipt ever. I just love it and my family does too. I am making it just about every week now that the holiday season is here. I would rate this one a 6 star for starters. Diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made this for a party and everyone really enjoyed them. Used applesauce instead of oil to save some calories. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Awesome! I did add 1/4t nutmeg to the recipe, and then I sprinkled chopped walnuts on top right before going in the oven. The nuts toast a bit while they bake giving a yummy flavor to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I loved this! So moist with a nice balance of the spices. Instead of bars, I made this as a bundt cake; just bake for an hour and ten minutes. Cream cheese frosting is awesome on this too. Completely devoured by my coworkers and then at my sister's birthday party. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I am not the best baker but these turned out so yummy. Had to forward recipe on to my mom to try. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Perfect! These turned out very moist and the spices were just right. I made my own cream cheese icing using the Pumpkin Bar Icing recipe from here. The two complimented each other perfectly. The cook time was right on for me and I used an 11x15 pan. People kept coming back for seconds. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I tried this recipe based on the ratings and I was not disappointed. My entire family enjoyed these bars - moist and delicious. My husband told me this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Very tasty and moist. If you don't have all three spices, you can substitute them for McCormick's Pumpkin Pie Spice. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My whole family loves this recipe! Thanks so much! This recipe is great with the 'Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting' recipe found here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States