Tina's Pumpkin Spice Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was delicious!! Very cake like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I took this this to a lodge meeting last night and got great reviews. We have a family night supper tomorrow night and I was asked to bring it again.I did as was suggested and used a 9X13,added orange coloring to canned frosting and it looked great . When I get that many compliments and recipes request,it's a sure keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I made these today with cream cheese frosting. They were WONDERFUL.I used pumpkin pie spice in place of the other spices, and put 2tsp. in my frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
perfect! my husband wouldnt wait for it to cool! didnt change anything (except I made cream cheese frosting adding a little cinnamon) this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeunit17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raevyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe- we're not pumpkin pie eaters, so my family asked me to make this for Thanksgiving this year. I only used 1/2 cup oil and subbed 1/2 cup applesauce for the rest. The cake was so moist and flavorful! I followed another reviewer's advice for the cream cheese frosting: 1 stick butter, 1 (8 oz) block cream cheese, 1 Tbsp vanilla, 2 cups confectioner's sugar. So smooth and creamy, the perfect topper to this cake! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! Loved the spice combination. Will be making this again very soon! I was 1/3 cup short of 2 cups of white sugar so I substituted brown sugar for white in the last 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Yummy. Everyone asks for the recipe when I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I can't say enough good things about this pumpkin spice cake. It is very moist, tender and not too sweet. The spices are just right. The only change I made was to bake this in a 9 x 13 inch pan because I didn't have the specified size. I had to bake it an extra ten minutes. It turned out perfect. I made homemade cream cheese frosting and topped with toasted pecans. Everyone at Thanksgiving loved this and took pieces home with them so it must have been good. Thanks for a new go-to Thanksgiving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I made half the recipe (13 servings). I baked the mixture in a 9 inch square pan and frosted with homemade cream cheese frosting. My family liked them as they weren't too spicy. I saw in the newspaper where a lady won first place at a state pumpkin festival using this recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States