Tina's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
very, very tasty... keep chilled and warm each serving in the microwave and top with a bit of vanilla custard. so gooooooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I found Tina's peach cobbler to be exceptional. It is appetizing in appearance, very tasty, and quick to prepare. Until this recipe I was never able to make homemade crust for a cobbler. You can use peaches in the can, and I like it served with vanilla ice cream on top.I have gotten several requests to make it for others............Gwen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I only used the crust part of the recipe and it was great!!!!! The crust came out perfect, I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This was the best I have ever enten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Pretty good cobbler. Could have used some more topping. I added cinnamon as well. Tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
amazing with vanilla icecream. The peaches themselves were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Fresh peach filling was very good. Topping was more like pie to me, that's the first time I've done cobbler topping that wasn't crumbly. I added cinnamon to the topping as well, and also used all shortening instead of shortening/lard mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made this recipe a couple of weeks ago it is great quick and easy. The previous time I made it I was short on time and just use the prerolled instant dough from the store. The filling is so fovorful it still came out great. Acinnamon sugar mixture sprinkled on top makes it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This peach cobbler was absolutely wonderful! I took this to a potluck party and everyone raved about it! the only hard thing was rolling out the crust to fit the pan; for once you place it on the peach sauce you really cant take it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My first ever peach cobbler that I've made from scratch and it was awesome! I made it on a whim, didn't have lard, so I subbed shortening for it. Sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States