Tina's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
My family loves fruit cobblers, and this one is the best I have found. Don't care for the "cakey" toppings in most recipes. I used butter Crisco and sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on top...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
very, very tasty... keep chilled and warm each serving in the microwave and top with a bit of vanilla custard. so gooooooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I found Tina's peach cobbler to be exceptional. It is appetizing in appearance, very tasty, and quick to prepare. Until this recipe I was never able to make homemade crust for a cobbler. You can use peaches in the can, and I like it served with vanilla ice cream on top.I have gotten several requests to make it for others............Gwen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This was the best I have ever enten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made this recipe a couple of weeks ago it is great quick and easy. The previous time I made it I was short on time and just use the prerolled instant dough from the store. The filling is so fovorful it still came out great. Acinnamon sugar mixture sprinkled on top makes it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This peach cobbler was absolutely wonderful! I took this to a potluck party and everyone raved about it! the only hard thing was rolling out the crust to fit the pan; for once you place it on the peach sauce you really cant take it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My first ever peach cobbler that I've made from scratch and it was awesome! I made it on a whim, didn't have lard, so I subbed shortening for it. Sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I grew up in Texas, and this is how my family did cobbler--basically a sweeter, runnier one-crust pie. I cheated and used a premade pie crust on a extra-deep 9x9 pan, tucking the edges in where the crust hung over, and added cinnamon, ginger, and a splash each of lemon juice and bourbon to the peaches (which I usually can't be bothered to peel). It sat about an hour and a half before I put it in the oven, and the fruit had plenty of time to mascerate--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I was looking for a peach cobbler recipe with more of a pie crust topping. This one was it. This cobbler is SO good. The only thing I did different was to add a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was my first peach cobbler from scratch and I almost was tempted to use pie crust but Im so glad I didnt. My husband is a peach cobbler fanatic but he only can get it around Thanksgiving holidays when his mom cooks it so i wanted to try it for myself. I followed Tina's recipe and i add 1/2 tspn of cinnamon to my peach cobbler mixture and topping crust and all shortening instead of Lard it came out great!!! My husband loved it. I took some over to my mother-in-law's home and let her and my sister try it and they were amazed that it came out so great..My husband said, "it will make you go back for seconds." Now that made my night...Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvrqmr

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States