Tina's Halloween Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wonderful! The kids loved it! I added sauteed onion, garlic, cumin, and chili powder to the sweet potatoes. Other than that, it is a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Carmelized a small chopped onion, and added between 1/8 and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon along with cumin and a sprinkle of cayenne. We didn't need the salsa, and used multigrain tortillas. Great for the vegetarians among us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! I followed others suggestions and added sauteed onions and cumin. I don't like the texture of beans, so I mashed them in with the potatoes. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I cannot believe how absolutely simple and delicious these are. My four year old could not stop talking and raving over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My kids absolutely love these. I've made them multiple times, now. Be creative-- cut out a triangle, put a bean on top, and call it Pac Man! A great way to use my seasonal sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were very good! Everyone, including the kids, loved them. I followed others' advice and added sauteed onion and cumin to the mashed sweet potato. I also simplified the assembly-I put the tortilla in the pan and added a thin layer of cheese. When it melted, I layered on the sweet potato, beans, more cheese, and another tortilla. By then the bottom tortilla was almost golden and ready to be flipped over. I initially stacked the quesadillas to keep warm, but the ones on the bottom lost their crispiness, so I recommend laying them separately on cookie sheets until serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made these last night to use up left over mashed sweet potatoes and they were so good. Even my husband who isn't a bean person liked them. I used regular tortillas as it was what I had on hand and instead of salsa I served them with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I was skeptical. But the combination of flavors was delicious. A resounding hit with the whole family and we don't even like sweet potatoes! Only change I made was corn tortillas. Great! Easy, cheap, nutritious: five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were great, I added some cumin and chili powder for a little spice. My kiddos ate them up-always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good and super easy. Microwaved the sweet potatoes which made the prep time really short! My 2 year old gobbled them up along with the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States