Tina's Greek Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious and REALLY filling. I was looking for a new take on a stuffed pepper recipe, and this was it. The only thing that I would change is a little more basil, a little less oregano. But, if you are looking for a delicious all-in-one dinner, this is it. I also had a salad on the side, and it was way too much food... the pepper is all you need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good recipe. I was looking for something to use up the last of my orzo and I love stuffed peppers so this one really caught my eye. I added about 1/2 C pine nuts and just a sprinkle of parmesan on top. I also cut my peppers in half (stem to base) for smaller portions. I prefer my peppers a little softer than these came out so next time I will bake them for 1 hr. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I used orange peppers, substituted brown rice for the orzo pasta, used 5 cups of fresh spinach and beef for the lamb. It was soooooo delicious that I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very tasty! I prepared the recipe as directed and had leftover filling. Since my 22 month old isn't crazy about peppers, this was fine. She really loved the filling itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My husband loves Greek food so I thought he would love this, but when I asked his input he suggested rating it only 4 stars! His reason was now that he has been eating goat cheese rather than feta on his salads everyday, he has developed a preference for goat cheese and didn't care for the feta. I prefer feta and think most people do, so I won't deduct a star for that! I absolutely LOVED this so I overruled and gave it 5 stars. Also, I normally don't eat lamb because I didn't think I liked it, but I DID use it in this and it was awesome! Don't automatically substitute beef if you're not familiar with lamb! Try it in this recipe, the flavors go great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were good, I'm sure I threw the flavor off a little because my budget just can't afford for lamb so I replaced it with ground turkey. I had tones of extra filling and found that we highly preferred it in the peppers. The peppers added a extra layer of flavor. I agree these are quite filling and good! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We enjoyed it. I had to use beef only because I could not find lamb at the store but I can imagine that would make it even better. We both liked the filling more than the peppers though. Maybe I will just use the filling recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Absolutely a keeper! I did sub 4 c. fresh spinach, chopped and cut back a bit on the basil and oregano. Thanks, Tina! (BTW, I preheated the oven to 350 degrees.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Was looking for a way to do stuffed peppers and this recipe was perfect. I like my peppers a bit softer so I will cook a little longer as I believe another reviewer already mentioned. I also added some cayenne peppers which gave it a nice added kick! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I really enjoyed this different take on stuffed peppers. I left out the lamb b/c I'm vegetarian, but I figure I can still rate the recipe on preparation and overall flavor. I enjoyed the filling but the recipe does make a lot of it (not really a problem I'll just have that on it's own tomorrow). I had this with some herbed feta i had laying around and the flavors went together beautifully. I roasted the peppers at 350 and left them in the oven for a bit b/c I like my peppers nice and soft. Overall, a really filling and flavorful meal, even without the meat. Thanks for sharing, Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States