Tina's Greek Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
if you want to make them lighter, skip the meat, just put tomato sauce inside or the inside of the fresh tomato..also it's 10000x's better if you eat the feta on the side. :-) I don't reccomand cooking it in Greek stuffed peppers..You can also make stuffed tomatos which are also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Delicious filling. I took some suggestions and added pine nuts. Also, instead of two chopped tomatoes, I used a can of diced tomatoes and I think it could still use some more sauce. I added some dried mint and a dash of cinnamon for more Greek flair. This does make a ridiculous amount of filling, unless your peppers are gigantic, you can fill a 1 1/2 quart casserole easily to cook alongside. I've made this with lamb and beef, lamb is tastier but the beef is pretty good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
A great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Excellent. Made to recipe, no changes and they were very delicious. Garnished with fresh basil. Light but filling and low in fat, very healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
delicious made with turkey had lots of filling left over which we had for another meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I really enjoyed this different take on stuffed peppers. I left out the lamb b/c I'm vegetarian, but I figure I can still rate the recipe on preparation and overall flavor. I enjoyed the filling but the recipe does make a lot of it (not really a problem I'll just have that on it's own tomorrow). I had this with some herbed feta i had laying around and the flavors went together beautifully. I roasted the peppers at 350 and left them in the oven for a bit b/c I like my peppers nice and soft. Overall, a really filling and flavorful meal, even without the meat. Thanks for sharing, Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Was looking for a way to do stuffed peppers and this recipe was perfect. I like my peppers a bit softer so I will cook a little longer as I believe another reviewer already mentioned. I also added some cayenne peppers which gave it a nice added kick! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Absolutely a keeper! I did sub 4 c. fresh spinach, chopped and cut back a bit on the basil and oregano. Thanks, Tina! (BTW, I preheated the oven to 350 degrees.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We enjoyed it. I had to use beef only because I could not find lamb at the store but I can imagine that would make it even better. We both liked the filling more than the peppers though. Maybe I will just use the filling recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were good, I'm sure I threw the flavor off a little because my budget just can't afford for lamb so I replaced it with ground turkey. I had tones of extra filling and found that we highly preferred it in the peppers. The peppers added a extra layer of flavor. I agree these are quite filling and good! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States