Tina's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I would've given it two or three stars, but I couldn't even eat it! The caramel was way too sweet and the sour cream smell was overwhelming. The first time I made it I used white sugar because I didn't have brown sugar, and disliked it. The second time I used brown sugar without vanilla extract, and it wasn't good either. The third time I followed the recipe precisely and got the worst results of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I needed a quick fruit dip. I used a cup of sour cream and added about a quarter cup of brown sugar and then added a little vanilla. It was not thick, but the flavor was delicious. I just couldn't understand the use of the butter, thought it would be greasy, so I left it out. Possibly with the butter, it would have been a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very easy to make. I served it cold. It was extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tpmerma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
So delicious and a great unique taste. People can't put their finger on why it tastes so delicious! Perfect especially as it doesn't call for Marshmallow Fluff which I never have in my cupboard if I am making last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made this for a get together and it was well-received. Did have some left over, but we had a LOT of food. The next morning, I used a couple of tablespoons in a fruit salad of strawberries, grapes, and bananas we had for breakfast and it was wonderful! Edit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent sweet rich caramel-ly dip! This was very thin and runny when warm, but still delicious. I served this with grapes but I think it would be awesome with any fruit and probably would be great drizzled over cake, brownies, or ice cream too. It tasted like Kraft caramels candy with a little twangy aftertaste (I guess that is the sour cream's flavor). YUM! Thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Delicious warm but very runny. I threw it in the fridge to thicken. 11 year old loved it with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is fabulous! I took this to a brunch and got nothing but rave reviews. I used it with pineapple, strawberries, and apples. It has a great taste and a nice texture. A new favorite, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I always get compliments when I make this. I usually just play around with the ratios and tailor it to my taste. I think there is too much of butter and sugar as many of the other reviewers have written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
So delicious. A relative can't have chocolate... we drizzled it over a piece of cake with plain vanilla frosting and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States