Tina's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
I was needing something quick and easy for a picnic, I found this recipe, and it was perfect! Highly recommend this to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Way too sour tasting and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I decided on the spur of the moment, as I sliced an apple, that I would like a dip to go with it. I found this one. The 4 ingredients were things that I always have on hand, and it was oh so delicious and easy to make! We loved it! It was NOT sour, and NOT runny. However, if you are one who likes it thicker, chilling it thickens it up a good bit. We like it both ways. I had some left over, and the next day I added a couple tablespoons of peanut butter to it, and that was yummy also and made it thicker. I will use this one again, and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
Very good!Very sweet! Best to not use any type of melon. It thickens a bit if it is chilled. Overall I would definately make it again and use with apples as a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
Easy and delicious. Has a carmel taste to it. Definitely chill well before serving. Good with grapes, strawberries, apples, and bananas. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This was very simple to put together and everyone loved it! Great with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Great! I brought it to Christmas brunch. I like it better chilled. It was great with banana's, apples, nnd pineapples. I did not like it with melons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This is out of this world good. Taste like heaven. I liked it better chilled. Went great with apples, bananas and grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is a huge HIT for parties. Everyone went nuts over it. Very easy to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Delicious! So easy to make. I served it slightly warm and it was great. Will be making it quite often....thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLE KRISTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States