Tina's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I whipped this up to go with some apples lastnight when I was packing my husband's lunch. He just texted me raving about it! It's super quick and easy to make! I substituted Smart Ballance for butter and I think I used low fat sour cream. I also added about 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Love! I was craving fruit dip for my apples after seeing apple dip on the homepage today. I didn't have cream cheese on hand so I was so excited to find this recipe using sour cream as the base. It's very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Pretty darn good. Lovely slightly sour, sweet taste that goes really well with nearly any fruit we tried with it. Gets perfectly creamy after chilling in the fridge for a few hours. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very tasty. I had a party and put fresh fruit with this recipe. It was fast and easy with ingredients I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheleci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This wasn't bad, but it's not something I will make all the time. It was a nice change for fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I'm bringing a fruit dip to a recognition event for work next week, so I'm trying out dips. Bf wasn't too impressed wtih this one. He said "If I wanted a dip, I'd just grab some caramel." I think he thought it was too runny--didn't understand it thickens as it cools and won't be runny after being in the fridge. I liked it, especially with apples. I don't know if I'll bring this one, but it was a nice dip. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Good and easy recipe with ingredients I had on hand. I gave it four stars because I found it a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickseny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very good dip with ingredients you always have on hand. I added crushed walnuts which was nice with pineapple. Serve chilled. Second day mixed with whipped cream as banana pancake topping. Yummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brilliantblond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by ilovetoeat
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this for thanksgiving. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream because it was Thanksgiving and we couldn't get to the store! It turned out pretty tasty, I just wish the consistancy was maybe a little thicker. I also added pecans to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovetoeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States