Tina's Best BBQ Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
The chicken was flavorful and moist. However, I didn't love the acidic taste from the lime. I think next time I will make this I will leave out the lime. I did use cilantro. But I also used cilantro and roasted onion olive oil along with a splash of pineapple balsamic vinegar that I had on hand. Overall, good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I recently made this amazing recipe but tweaked the ingredients a bit. I used chicken tenderloins that I'd cut into 1" pieces instead of a whole chicken, and I omitted the cilantro because I didn't have any on hand. I dredged the tenderloins in the dry ingredients, and then put into a large plastic bag and coated with the wet ingredients. I let it marinate for about 90 minutes and then pan-fried them and served over romaine lettuce with cherry tomatoes and Ken's ranch dressing. My husband has never requested a SALAD from me before, but he has been begging for this ever since! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I tried this over the weekend at our first summer cook out. I marinated the chicken the day before and did as instructed, poking the chicken with a fork. Wow! It's yummy and the lime will make your cheeks pucker! I'm making it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fantastic! I did cut the liquids in half (but only used 3 chicken breasts) and still had tons leftover. Served with sour cream and fresh guac, with black bean and corn salad. Delish!! (the kids put it on tortillas!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very simple and bold flavors. My second attempt I used margarita mix instead of the lime juice. I tried this with whole chicken breasts, but tenderized with puncture style meat tenderizer before marinating. The margarita mix caramelizes nicely on a hot grill...top with some homemade salsa picante and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Love cilantro so this was a no brainer! I was a bit low on lime juice so add some OJ. I had to bake the chicken because it decided to rain after 10 dry days! I broiled it a bit to finish it off. Can't wait to actually get to grill it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
i added some lime zest in blender when making to add extra tartness. good but have to like cilantro better than i do to make again/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I've made this several times and my whole family loves it. I use skinless boneless chicken breasts only, and when you pierce them as recommended they absorb the marinade and are so flavorful. I cut the cooking time a lot with boneless breasts, it was more like 10 minutes on each side. We even used the left over boiled marinade as sauce. This is very good with lime cilantro rice, they compliment each other well. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks Tina for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yummy! It was too cold outside to use the grill so I cooked it in the oven. I made these measurement changes: used 1 lb boneless skinless chicken breast, 1/2 C fresh lime juice, 1/2 C EVOO, 1 tsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp each paprika & chili powder (I didn't have cayenne pepper) - leaving all the other ingredients & measurements as the recipe lists them. I was pressed for time & only got to marinate for about 10 min. I browned the chicken on the stovetop then placed it in an 8x8 baking dish, then heated the marinade in the same pan on the stovetop. Cooked the chicken, uncovered with about half of the marinade, in the oven at 400 for about 20 min. Added the rest of the marinade, covered with foil for another 20 min. It was unbelievably tender and juicy. We topped it with a peach salsa. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksosbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yale, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Excellent! I substituted paprika for the black pepper and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookeaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States