Tina's Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
E,xceptional! it was all I could do to keep my boyfriend from eating the whole thing. for the salsa I used the Safeway brand garlic lovers salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Needed a salsa to go on my fish tacos. Mauigirl suggested this one and Man she RIGHT! I was luck enough to find ripe hass avos and had a can of tomates with chilies in the pantry. A quick chop of cilantro and green onion and that was done.i added a sprinkle of garlic salt, pepper and key lime juice, DELICIOUS! Thanks Tina. Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I had a couple of puny avocados that needed to be used and I stumbled across this little gem. I used a chunky salsa and I added a bit of fresh lime juice. Tasty, pretty and bright flavor. YUM! What a great way to stretch avocados. Thanks for sharing Tina Fox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I added some chopped boiled shrimp to this -excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Well, it certainly isn't very appetizing-looking. But, it's not bad. It's basically just any jarred salsa with avocado chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Nothing worth writing home about. This was salsa with avocado chunks. Nothing more, nothing less. I figured maybe it would be better than I thought while reading the recipe. It wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
The only change I made to this recipe was to add about a good tablespoon of lime juice to "freshen" the taste. Other than that, it stands on it's own...love it. Thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This was okay. I think I shouldn't have used the super chunky type salsa as that totally detracted from the taste and texture of the avocado, the one ingredient that I wanted to experience when I made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Very good, easy to make, my boy's like it at "medium" heat. Disappeared quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States