Tina's Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Needed a salsa to go on my fish tacos. Mauigirl suggested this one and Man she RIGHT! I was luck enough to find ripe hass avos and had a can of tomates with chilies in the pantry. A quick chop of cilantro and green onion and that was done.i added a sprinkle of garlic salt, pepper and key lime juice, DELICIOUS! Thanks Tina. Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I had a couple of puny avocados that needed to be used and I stumbled across this little gem. I used a chunky salsa and I added a bit of fresh lime juice. Tasty, pretty and bright flavor. YUM! What a great way to stretch avocados. Thanks for sharing Tina Fox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I added some chopped boiled shrimp to this -excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Well, it certainly isn't very appetizing-looking. But, it's not bad. It's basically just any jarred salsa with avocado chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Nothing worth writing home about. This was salsa with avocado chunks. Nothing more, nothing less. I figured maybe it would be better than I thought while reading the recipe. It wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
The only change I made to this recipe was to add about a good tablespoon of lime juice to "freshen" the taste. Other than that, it stands on it's own...love it. Thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This was okay. I think I shouldn't have used the super chunky type salsa as that totally detracted from the taste and texture of the avocado, the one ingredient that I wanted to experience when I made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Very good, easy to make, my boy's like it at "medium" heat. Disappeared quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States