Tin Roof Sundae Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Hubby said one of the best things he has ever eaten. I used honey bunches of oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
absolutely yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is a keeper recipe! I could not find the Honey and Nut Cornflakes so I used Honey and Nut chex. i don't know if it is better with the Cornflakes but I can say with the Chex, it was a huge hit at our party. I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
What are GMO ingredients? Wasn't sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is very delicious and the best part is no cooking so it is perfect for a hot day. I did have to use a 10" pie pan because there is a lot of crust and I also could not find the cornflake cereal so subbed Honey Oat Cluster cereal. We used hot fudge and hot caramel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Spectacular summer dessert pie. I used Crunchy Honey Nut Cereal in the crust, low-fat vanilla ice cream, a layer of whipped topping on top, and then the crushed peanuts. Served with chocolate syrup, and this was very popular. I am not even a big peanut fan, and I definitely ate my fair share! Will make again and even try different flavors of ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Can you say Peanut Buster Bar Pie? I changed the recipe slightly for the ingredients I had on hand. I used a graham cracker crust, spread warmed hot funge on bottom, sprinkled spanish peanuts on top, spread on thawed vanilla ice cream, drizzled with chocolate sauce and more spanish peanuts and froze. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AECM
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
So good, and really EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made this exactly as written, but made two pies in disposable pie tins. Brought both to a 4th of July party. One pie was gone almost in an instant by six adults and two children. Later that evening our friend wanted some more, asked if anyone wanted any, when the rest of declined, having eaten way too much of everything, he showed up at the patio table with the remaining pie and a spatula, eating the entire pie! So good, and easy enough to customize if you need. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I made this last night after finding the recipe quite by accident. It was deemed by my guests, husband and children the BEST thing they had ever tasted. It is incredibly easy and ever so impressive and yummy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States