Tin Roof Sundae Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Really good and really easy. The recipe made enough "crust" for 2 pies. Would be great with all sorts of other nut/ice cream/topping variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
whoa. this was SO good, my husband was telling our company they could only have one slice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this for a picnic and it was a big hit. Very yummy! I used Honey Bunches of Oats cereal and it didn't fit in a pie plate. I ended up using a springform pan and it worked great. I used only 3 tablespoons of the corn syrup so it wouldn't be too sweet. Next time I'll probably try honey instead of corn syrup. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
EASY, AND VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this recipe with Honey Bunches of Oats (without almonds) and it came out great! It was a big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and heard rave reviews at a Fourth of July picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine and Matthew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
So simple, and yet SO GOOD! I used Breyer's Lactose Free vanilla ice cream for this and I was so happy I almost cried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lagata181

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This is a family favorite. The recipe I have from years ago called "Drumstick Pie" calls for Cocoa Krispies cereal. It tastes just like a drumstick, one of my DH's favorite ice cream treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is the BEST Pie!!! we made it for Father's Day and it was a HIT.. have made it a few times since. I drizzled carmel on top along with the chocolate and sprinkled spanish peanuts on top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
We LOVED this. Everyone commented on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States