Tin Roof Sundae Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Ive made this recipe but I had no cornflakes so I used special K and that was amazing. Then I tried it with Corn and please if you get a chance try with it with Special K you wont be disapointed! I also halfed it again to make thicker crust...YUMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I used the recipe as a base, but changed it around to accommodate what I already had in the kitchen. For the crust, I used Honey Bunches of Oats cereal mixed with a little graham cracker crumbs, crunchy pb, and only 3 tbs corn syrup. Then for the filling I mixed vanilla ice cream with 2 bars of crushed butterfingers. I then sprinkled a little reserved crust and butterfingers on top. It came out great and I got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I have nothing but praise for this recipe! It was so delicious and easy to make! By far the best ice cream pie I have ever had and my guests LOVED it!! Also try it with different flavors of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This is a family favorite. The recipe I have from years ago called "Drumstick Pie" calls for Cocoa Krispies cereal. It tastes just like a drumstick, one of my DH's favorite ice cream treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
So simple, and yet SO GOOD! I used Breyer's Lactose Free vanilla ice cream for this and I was so happy I almost cried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lagata181

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this for a picnic and it was a big hit. Very yummy! I used Honey Bunches of Oats cereal and it didn't fit in a pie plate. I ended up using a springform pan and it worked great. I used only 3 tablespoons of the corn syrup so it wouldn't be too sweet. Next time I'll probably try honey instead of corn syrup. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
whoa. this was SO good, my husband was telling our company they could only have one slice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Can you say Peanut Buster Bar Pie? I changed the recipe slightly for the ingredients I had on hand. I used a graham cracker crust, spread warmed hot funge on bottom, sprinkled spanish peanuts on top, spread on thawed vanilla ice cream, drizzled with chocolate sauce and more spanish peanuts and froze. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is good! I did not have any peanuts, so I used crunchy peanut butter. Instead of a honey-nut corn flake, I used Wheaties; it was still a tad sweet for our tastes. I used Pralines & Cream ice cream and topped it with a bit of caramel. The flavors worked well together; it was, again, just a bit sweet for us. I'm sure I'll try this again at some point, but I'll leave out the corn syrup. Additionally, I think I'll try Peanut Butter and Chocolate ice cream topped with a bit of chocolate syrup. Thanks for the great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I couldn't find honey nut cornflakes, so used honey-crunch peanut butter. This was a popular dessert, especially with the kids. I'll definitely do it again and try some other varieties of ice cream & toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States