Tin Roof Sundae Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Everyone loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
We love ice cream and this was really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I have nothing but praise for this recipe! It was so delicious and easy to make! By far the best ice cream pie I have ever had and my guests LOVED it!! Also try it with different flavors of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Ive made this recipe but I had no cornflakes so I used special K and that was amazing. Then I tried it with Corn and please if you get a chance try with it with Special K you wont be disapointed! I also halfed it again to make thicker crust...YUMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is good! I did not have any peanuts, so I used crunchy peanut butter. Instead of a honey-nut corn flake, I used Wheaties; it was still a tad sweet for our tastes. I used Pralines & Cream ice cream and topped it with a bit of caramel. The flavors worked well together; it was, again, just a bit sweet for us. I'm sure I'll try this again at some point, but I'll leave out the corn syrup. Additionally, I think I'll try Peanut Butter and Chocolate ice cream topped with a bit of chocolate syrup. Thanks for the great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I used the recipe as a base, but changed it around to accommodate what I already had in the kitchen. For the crust, I used Honey Bunches of Oats cereal mixed with a little graham cracker crumbs, crunchy pb, and only 3 tbs corn syrup. Then for the filling I mixed vanilla ice cream with 2 bars of crushed butterfingers. I then sprinkled a little reserved crust and butterfingers on top. It came out great and I got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I couldn't find honey nut cornflakes, so used honey-crunch peanut butter. This was a popular dessert, especially with the kids. I'll definitely do it again and try some other varieties of ice cream & toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I found this recipe on this site a few years ago. EXCELLENT!!! We have made it numerous times and for quite a few parties! It has become a favorite in my house, a big hit at parties and the most popular dessert! It's really really easy and quick! We also have used regular cornflakes which work out just the same. Gotta give credit where it's due! Job well done to the one who gave this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
used honey bunches of oats and it was a hit!! I might try using tin roof ice cream next time for extra chocolate crunch. This was quite rich though...only need a small piece. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
whoa. this was SO good, my husband was telling our company they could only have one slice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States