Tin Roof Sundae Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Really good and really easy. The recipe made enough "crust" for 2 pies. Would be great with all sorts of other nut/ice cream/topping variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this for a picnic and it was a big hit. Very yummy! I used Honey Bunches of Oats cereal and it didn't fit in a pie plate. I ended up using a springform pan and it worked great. I used only 3 tablespoons of the corn syrup so it wouldn't be too sweet. Next time I'll probably try honey instead of corn syrup. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
whoa. this was SO good, my husband was telling our company they could only have one slice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
used honey bunches of oats and it was a hit!! I might try using tin roof ice cream next time for extra chocolate crunch. This was quite rich though...only need a small piece. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I found this recipe on this site a few years ago. EXCELLENT!!! We have made it numerous times and for quite a few parties! It has become a favorite in my house, a big hit at parties and the most popular dessert! It's really really easy and quick! We also have used regular cornflakes which work out just the same. Gotta give credit where it's due! Job well done to the one who gave this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I couldn't find honey nut cornflakes, so used honey-crunch peanut butter. This was a popular dessert, especially with the kids. I'll definitely do it again and try some other varieties of ice cream & toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I used the recipe as a base, but changed it around to accommodate what I already had in the kitchen. For the crust, I used Honey Bunches of Oats cereal mixed with a little graham cracker crumbs, crunchy pb, and only 3 tbs corn syrup. Then for the filling I mixed vanilla ice cream with 2 bars of crushed butterfingers. I then sprinkled a little reserved crust and butterfingers on top. It came out great and I got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is good! I did not have any peanuts, so I used crunchy peanut butter. Instead of a honey-nut corn flake, I used Wheaties; it was still a tad sweet for our tastes. I used Pralines & Cream ice cream and topped it with a bit of caramel. The flavors worked well together; it was, again, just a bit sweet for us. I'm sure I'll try this again at some point, but I'll leave out the corn syrup. Additionally, I think I'll try Peanut Butter and Chocolate ice cream topped with a bit of chocolate syrup. Thanks for the great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Ive made this recipe but I had no cornflakes so I used special K and that was amazing. Then I tried it with Corn and please if you get a chance try with it with Special K you wont be disapointed! I also halfed it again to make thicker crust...YUMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I have nothing but praise for this recipe! It was so delicious and easy to make! By far the best ice cream pie I have ever had and my guests LOVED it!! Also try it with different flavors of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States