Tin Foil Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Reed Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Its hard over the campfire to know when the meat is done but was still delicioius. Added sweet potatoes along with potato and carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love the concept. I even added mushrooms and additional spices as well. But I also found the meal to taste bland. And there was quite a bit of excess liquid, possibly from the mushrooms. And I didn't feel the need to add the tablespoon of water. I was suprised, based on the onions, garlic, and variety of spices I used, how flavorless it tasted. Also, the meat was cooked perfectly but the potatoes and carrots could've used more time - about 10-15 minutes. I'm curious if anyone else ran into the same problem(s).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shiela
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Easy and delicious! I made it for two and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The meat was a little over cooked but the overall dish was delicious. I added some herbs and spices on top just before the packets went into the oven which gave the dish some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Maybe we made it incorrectly, but tasted too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was an easy after-work recipe. Very tasty. We only missed the gravy. Would have to make that on the side next time, otherwise really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was just ok. It only took about 15 minutes to cook (burn) in my campfire. I guess it was too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Friends loved this when I made it camping! Only thing is that I made them up at home, and stuck them in the cooler so they were ready to pop in the coals after a long day fishing, and used multiple sheets of foil for each one so they didnt leak. Made up a batch of campfire biscuits and the oohs and ahhs kept coming. Thanks for the great recipe Peter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
THIS IS A GREAT FIRST NIGHT MEAL AFTER YOU HAVE SET UP YOUR CAMP SPOT. ALREADY MADE SO YOU JUST POP INTO THE COALS AND ENJOY WHEN DONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States