Tin Foil Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Its hard over the campfire to know when the meat is done but was still delicioius. Added sweet potatoes along with potato and carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love the concept. I even added mushrooms and additional spices as well. But I also found the meal to taste bland. And there was quite a bit of excess liquid, possibly from the mushrooms. And I didn't feel the need to add the tablespoon of water. I was suprised, based on the onions, garlic, and variety of spices I used, how flavorless it tasted. Also, the meat was cooked perfectly but the potatoes and carrots could've used more time - about 10-15 minutes. I'm curious if anyone else ran into the same problem(s).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shiela
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Easy and delicious! I made it for two and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The meat was a little over cooked but the overall dish was delicious. I added some herbs and spices on top just before the packets went into the oven which gave the dish some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Maybe we made it incorrectly, but tasted too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was an easy after-work recipe. Very tasty. We only missed the gravy. Would have to make that on the side next time, otherwise really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was just ok. It only took about 15 minutes to cook (burn) in my campfire. I guess it was too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Friends loved this when I made it camping! Only thing is that I made them up at home, and stuck them in the cooler so they were ready to pop in the coals after a long day fishing, and used multiple sheets of foil for each one so they didnt leak. Made up a batch of campfire biscuits and the oohs and ahhs kept coming. Thanks for the great recipe Peter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
THIS IS A GREAT FIRST NIGHT MEAL AFTER YOU HAVE SET UP YOUR CAMP SPOT. ALREADY MADE SO YOU JUST POP INTO THE COALS AND ENJOY WHEN DONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
So easy to make and tastes great! I added frozen corn and peas as well and it turned out fantastic! The best part is...no dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States