Tim's Sausage Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This was easy to put together and a nice combination of flavors. My husband liked it better than I did; I thought that it was just a bit heavy on the seasonings for it to rate a five-star. Some minor adjustments next time and I'm betting it will be a winner for me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This got a 4/5 from my husband who said it would be a 5 if it were spicier. He probably would have liked Tabasco added, but I'm thinking maybe andouille sausage. I think letting it simmer longer would have enhanced the flavor enough. I sized it for 2 servings but it made plenty because I added more veggies. I added garlic, a can of Great Northern beans (w/o juice), green & red peppers (one each), sliced mushrooms and 2 stalks celery. It was a nice presentation with the red/green color combination. I also substituted olive oil for the butter, and veggie broth instead of the chicken. Tim, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was a great & very tasty recipe. It was very easy to make and has a bold taste. The only thing I did differently was add half an onion chopped and 4 cloves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
THE BEST - I JUST LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
OMG! This is one of the best soups in here! I've made it several times and everyone just loves it. I do use the low sodium chicken broth, but that's the only difference. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Tim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was Great!!! Just add a few more noodles in my opinion, but still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe is now in my regular rotation. It is SO good, really delicious, and everyone in my family cheers when they hear it is for dinner. It makes a lot, and even with my family of four hearty eaters, there are always leftovers (hurray). It would make a great potluck dish except for the need for bowls. I use kielbasa (though I made it once with Italian sausage and that was good too) and tend to put a bit more zucchini in and double the amount of the pasta. If you can find that particular kind of pasta, I encourage you to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERHYMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This came out more like a soup than a stew, but I am not complaining. It is totally delicious! Great to find a different way to prepare smoked sausage. I served it with a fat loaf of french bread to sop up the liquid. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Was good, but not great. Lots of Zucchini, but was more broth like than stew like. Itried to thicken in up with some cornstarch, but I guess I didn't add enough or whatever, but I was so hungry I couldn't wait for it to thicken. Also I couldn't find the pasta he was talking about, I used soy elbow's instead. Was very good. Might use rice next time. Added onions, red and green peppers, and garlic like some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This recipe was so simple and my husband raved about it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Sausage and Shrimp Gumbo

See what smoked sausage can do for a savory, spicy Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States