Tim's Sausage Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
My husband requested Sausage Stew yesterday day & this was the recipe I went with. It was fantastic- very flavorful. My only suggestion is to use a little more flour, as it is more of a soup than a stew. We served it over rice like a gumbo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Jorgenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I can't believe how much I love this stew! Of course, I add other things like onion, more acini pasta but not much else. Wonderful change from the ordinary and fantastic flavor, nice aroma. This recipe is one to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is so delicious and easy. I followed everything pretty much to a tee but just used gluten free pasta and flour to fit my dietary needs. It is delicious the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I took some of the ingredients and added a bunch of my own. Used the sausage, peeled tomatoes w/ basil and oregano added, butter, and zucchini. Used 8 oz of chicken stock, 1 cup of water, small can of tomato paste, one can of black eyed peas, small jar of chopped chilies, 1 1/2 cups of orzo pasta. Added 1 yellow squash, black pepper, pinch of sea salt, clove of garlic, and 4 basil leaves. Brought to a boil then stirred in orzo pasta and simmered for 20 minutes. Kids loved it. **next batch, suggest to added 16oz of chicken stock**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
We enjoyed this and was a great way of using up some zucchini! I will cut the sausage slices in half to make it a little easier to eat, but very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This stew has become a regular meal in our home. My whole family loves it. The only thing I do differently is that I use a slightly larger pasta to give the pasta a little more presence in the stew. I have picky eaters and this is something that we ALL love! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Quick and tasty. I used mild italian sausage - yum. I cut the recipe in half for two of us and there was enough left over for a second dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I changed a bit of the ingredients on this recipe. I used Polish sausage and maybe just half the amount called for. I don't have zucchini & acini di pepe pasta at home, so I use cucumber & spiral pasta instead. Once the 20 mins simmer is up, I put the spiral pasta in & simmer for another 10 mins & follow by the cucumber for another 10 mins. The taste is great & the cucumber is still crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really simple and delicious. My 5 year old goes in spurts with his eating, and when he's not eating much for more than a couple days I make him this soup. He absolutely loves it and usually asks for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Excellent. I added a yellow pepper, onion, and fresh garlic. Made fresh bread to accompany. Husband and friends loved it. Easy to freeze, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States