Tim's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
yum! what a crowd pleaser. my kids loved this mac and cheese dish. perhaps next time I'll use whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was really good. I made it in a ramekin for one and it turned out excellent. I'm sure I'll make it again, probably still in ramekins for individual servings. I did double the cheese as recommended by others and didn't have any day old bread so I used the coarse homemade sourdough breadcrumbs I already had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
i followed the recipe as is. My daughter didn't like it. she said it tates like butter and there is no cheese. i had to add some salt to improve the flavor and will definitely change it next time for a stonger flavor cheese and less butter. all the suggestions about using cream and more cheese also make it more fatening and unhelathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
my 1st attempt at mac & cheese and this was a great recipe. I used a bit more cheese than called for based on others' suggestions. Maybe I'll try adding some broccoli next time. Used torn baguette pieces for topping but the ritz crackers sounds like a good idea for another time. Thank you for the nice simple (and tasty) recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
It needs more sauce. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Added extra cheese but the kids that were over still didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Found this easy to make and quite tastey. I did make a few adjustments. I added Gorgonzola, Parmesan, and a bit more Cheddar. I also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs with a drizzle of olive oil for the top. As for the comment on this being a runny sauce, I did not find that. The key was letting the flour, butter, and milk part cook long enough to thicken. All in all, a great recipe and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Thiis is how mac n' cheese has been made at my house since I was little. (A long time ago!) The recipes that use canned soups or meats are just wrong. Needed to print this (since I never measure and it is just in my head) for my occupational therapist who is from Taiwan and has never made this for her 3 year old daughter....always buys the box stuff. Say what?! She will be so much happier with this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great basic recipe.Had to doctor though... I used 1 cup chedder and 1/2 cup swiss 1 can carnation milk and 1 cup 2% milk, topped with dried in my oven bagette bread crumbs dossed in butter & cheese. excellent..oh and a dash of dry mustard & cyanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I would add more cheese, but it's still just like mom use to make it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States