Tim's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I used penne pasta and topped with lots of cheese instead of bread crumbs. This was very, very good. I also used the mexican blend of shredded cheese instead of just cheddar to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMILAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Great recipe. I don't put the bread or the butter on the top, I just broil it with cheese on top. Trying to keep the calories a bit lower! Sometimes its nice with a sprinkling of breadcrumbs on top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
After reading other suggestions, I put in 3 times the amount of cheese, used heavy cream instead of milk and did the Ritz cracker topping. This turned out to be the best mac & cheese I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I used half the amount of pasta than the recipe required and I couldn't find white cheddar cheese so I used the orange sharp cheddar cheese. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The result didn't taste cheesy enough (not sure if that had anything to do with the cheese I used), so next time I will probably double the amount of cheese. Also, I will try the ritz cracker topping as recommended by another reviewer. My bf thought it was very good once he melted extra cheese into his serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very delicious and super easy to make! Perfect for college apartment dwellers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I had been looking for a basic recipe that would be a hit with kids - this is a winner! I added a few dashes of ground mustard for a little zip and also used Ritz crackers instead of bread for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Yeah! My kids will eat this! I've tried several recipes and they've turned them down. My children liked this because it didn't have mustard or onion in it. Plus, it had a nice crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
this turned out great and was super easy. i added onions and garlic for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Very good. I added a little mustard and a little sugar. I enjoy creamy mac and cheese and I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I was looking for a recipe that resembled my granfathers homemade mac and cheese. I've always loved it. And this recipe tasted just like it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States