Tim's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
A great classic mac and cheese! Easy to make too. Don't let the flour/milk 'roux' scare you either! Use a spatula and keep scaping the bottom in a pan you tip up so that you concentrate it into one side. I added 1/2 c more and different combinations of cheddar cheeses and also a bit more milk for a creamier, cheesier taste. It's my family's favorite = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
FANTASTIC! My husband and I loved this - it is the best ever, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I used penne pasta and topped with lots of cheese instead of bread crumbs. This was very, very good. I also used the mexican blend of shredded cheese instead of just cheddar to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMILAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Great recipe. I don't put the bread or the butter on the top, I just broil it with cheese on top. Trying to keep the calories a bit lower! Sometimes its nice with a sprinkling of breadcrumbs on top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
After reading other suggestions, I put in 3 times the amount of cheese, used heavy cream instead of milk and did the Ritz cracker topping. This turned out to be the best mac & cheese I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I used half the amount of pasta than the recipe required and I couldn't find white cheddar cheese so I used the orange sharp cheddar cheese. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The result didn't taste cheesy enough (not sure if that had anything to do with the cheese I used), so next time I will probably double the amount of cheese. Also, I will try the ritz cracker topping as recommended by another reviewer. My bf thought it was very good once he melted extra cheese into his serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very delicious and super easy to make! Perfect for college apartment dwellers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I had been looking for a basic recipe that would be a hit with kids - this is a winner! I added a few dashes of ground mustard for a little zip and also used Ritz crackers instead of bread for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Yeah! My kids will eat this! I've tried several recipes and they've turned them down. My children liked this because it didn't have mustard or onion in it. Plus, it had a nice crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
this turned out great and was super easy. i added onions and garlic for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States