Tim's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I liked this; I did grind the bread pieces to make them into coarse crumbs. I also added about a cup of grated sharp cheese to the crumbs & butter....we love the extra cheese and it made a yummy topping. I'm not crazy about soup or onions in my mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I loved this. My kids did too!!! I just added 1/2 cp more cheese since my kids like things extra cheesy. But if it was just me I would have done it just like the recipe said!!! Great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee352008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Good recipe, but DEFINITELY double the cheese. Even so, mine was a bit dry, so I think I may use a bit more milk next time too. I used a combo of Cheddar and Blue Cheese, and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
It was great. Yummy Bread Crumbs . =0) It was my first time making something from someone else's recipe and it was easy and delicious!!! Made it for Thanksgiving and now for X-Mas. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was a really tasty meal. I did change a few things. I added a can of cheddar cheese soup, only 1 cup of milk and cheese on top instead of the bread pieces or ritz. I also only cooked it for 22 minutes, then I put extra cheese on top and for another 3 minutes on broil. It turned out very creamy and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I found this recipe about a year ago and it's become my favourite. The recipe is simple and very, very yummy. I make the sauce pretty much as written, except I add some paprika and finely chopped yellow onions. Instead of adding bread to the top, I sprinkle a thin layer of bread crumbs and after the macaronia has baked for 30 minutes, I broil it for just a minute or two so the breadcrumbs become crunchy. This is a great basic recipe and it's one of my all time favourite things to cook!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Cooked the sauce as directed then added a can of cream of chicken soup, put in a dish, crumbled seasoned crutons (butter & garlic) as a top layer and sprinkled with melted butter. Put in oven for 30min. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was my first time making mac and cheese from scratch. Doubled cheese as others suggested and added a bit more salt and pepper. topped with 1 sleeve of crushed Ritz crackers mixed with the 4 Tbls of melted butter. Will make again and add ham or bacon to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josie's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Okay, a couple pointers: make sure you start the pasta well in advance of the cheese sauce. My sauce was VERY thick WAY before the water was even at a boil. TASTE your cheese sauce before you add the pasta to it. Mine was VERY blah and I even contemplated adding some seasoned salt to the sauce but just added salt till I liked the flavor. I topped it with day old baguette that I coarsely chopped in my food processor. I did NOT put melted butter on top of that. Trying to find a way to keep this dish a little healthy. (Yeah, right.) I did not salt the casserole before baking. Some people have different tastes so I just put salt on the table. (But salt is IMPERATIVE in the sauce. Or, find some EXTRA sharp cheese to guarantee flavor.) It was good but not to-die-for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Why do you need bread, flour and all that other stuff in noodles? (I didn't want to submit a rating, I'm not saying it tastes bad. (never tried it.))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PerfectBaby101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States